When in Paris, eat crepes!

Hello, hello! Welcome to my first post. : ) 

Eating my crepe on Rue du Croissant.

I wasn’t actually going to write a blog about my time in Paris, but the other day I had this AMAZING crepe and I just had to tell you about it. The fillings were savory – champignon y fromage (mushrooms and cheese) with just a dash of salt and pepper, and the crepe itself was freshly made and paper thin – perfection!

Google Maps screenshot ...

Now, as someone whose tried quite a few crepe stands in her two and a half weeks here, I know that you have to go where the locals do to find a truly authentic crepe. I found this one at Aux Meilleures Crepes de Paris, which is a little outdoor crepe stand attached to a cafe in the 9th arr. Most tourists probably don’t venture out to the 9th – a funky, changing area on the Right Bank – but thats where my modeling agency is located so I’m over there all the time. Anyway, it had a pretty decent sized crowd around it, so I knew it had to be good … I was so right. : )

Menu at Aux Meilleures.

Next time you find yourself in Paris, you simply must check it out … its’ located at 2 Rue du Faubourg Montmartre, right near the Grands Boulevard metro station. Here’s the menu so you can do your translating ahead of time. : )

Oh, by the way, we totally need a creperia in Mill Valley. Do you know how crazy well that would do? How about instead of a Subway in that downtown spot … just saying …

Leave a comment