Pops of color in Paris

Yesterday I had a casting in Montmarte, the 18th arrondissement of Paris. The casting, of course, was on the “seedier” side of Montmarte (I think they like to test our dedication), but afterwords my mom and I had fun wandering over to the cute parts of the neighborhood. We even visited Sacre Coeur … but more on all of that later. In the meanwhile, here’s some pics to tide you over – we just loved all of the pops of color!

Just walking to my casting ...

Tsk, tsk ... graffiti!

Pretty in pink! The relatively touristy area above Sacre Coeur.

Awww .... this little one belongs at Small Dog Sleepover!

And the color continues ... away from the tourists (not that there actually are any in Feb) and down to the local area of Montmarte.

Thanks to Sharonjean and Rick - owners of the Prince William the Pallpion - for recommending this adorable boutique, Pylones!

Pick a color, any color ... I wonder if these three shops coordinated.

The pink graffiti was not there when I was in the area for a photoshoot last week … these people need to be careful or they’re going to run out of room!

 

Wow, somebody wants votes really badly ... but I appreciate the choice of paint color.

Oh, and speaking of my Montmarte photoshoot … my agency just sent me one of the images from that. Hope you like it! : )

Photography by Lucie Bremeault.

2 thoughts on “Pops of color in Paris

Leave a comment